Hi everyone !

My name is Marion, I’m 23 years old and I come from France. This year I’m taking part in an EVS project, with the association Postcard, of Hajnowka.

My tasks here are very diversified. I’m working on the design for a new scenogaphy, I’m taking theater and step dance classes, I’m learning polish and I’m also interacting with childrens in the schools, to talk a bit about my culture. But those are just some examples of what I’m doing in my everyday life.

Since I’m here, I allready took part in many activites. With the association, we went to Jastrzębie Zdrój and to Poznan. We made represations of a show, we participate in a Parade, in a Ping Pong competition… Otherwise, I also visited Warsaw during the On arrival Training, witch is organised for all the participants of an EVS program.

I’m living with two other volunteers, coming from Ukraine. Together, we discover Poland, by traveling with the association or by visiting the region by our own. During my free time, I try to discover Hajnowka, I go for some walks in the forest or I go to the swiming pool. I really enjoy my free time by developing personnal projets (cooking, drawing, visiting, etc.).

As a vontonteer, I feel a lot of freedom for doing my own staffs. Of course, I have some tasks, but I also have a lot of time for myself and for my ideas. If needed, I can ask the association to support me in the creation of my projects, by giving me some advices or helping me with contacts, for example. I think the EVS program is a perfect occasion to develop my personnal interests and my skills in it.